Suspension of Walk-Ins to Lodge Complaints and Grievances with the Public Service Commission

18 March 2020

In line with efforts announced by President Cyril Ramaphosa on Sunday, 15 March 2020, to contain the spread of the coronavirus/Covid-19 epidemic, the Public Service Commission has decided to suspend the lodging of grievances and complaints through walk-ins at its National Office and nine provincial Offices.

Complainants and aggrieved public servants who wish to engage with the Public Service Commission are encouraged to use alternative means. This can be done via the following communication channels:.

  1. Telephone. Contact details of the National Office/ Provincial Offices are also available on the PSC’s website (www.psc.gov.za)
  2. National Anti-Corruption Hotline: Toll-free number: 0800 701 701 or E-mail: nach@psc.gov.za
  3. E-mail addresses:
 Lodging of grievances by public servants Lodging of complaints  General enquiries
 National grievances@opsc.gov.za  Complaints@opsc.gov.za  Info@opsc.gov.za
 Eastern Cape: grievances@opscec.gov.za    
 Free State: grievances@opscfs.gov.za    
 Gauteng: grievances@opscgp.gov.za    
 KwaZulu-Natal: grievances@opsckzn.gov.za    
 Limpopo: grievances@opsclp.gov.za    
 Mpumalanga: grievances@opscmp.gov.za    
 Northern Cape: grievances@opscnc.gov.za    
 North West: grievances@opscnw.gov.za    
 Western Cape: grievances@opscwc.gov.za    

The following people can also be contacted:

 Branch  Leadership & Management Practice  Monitoring & Evaluation  Integrity & Anti Corruption
 Branch Head  Ms Kholofelo Sedibe
 Tel: 012 352 1206
  kholofelos@opsc.gov.za
 Ms Irene Mathenjwa
 Tel: 012 352 1109
  Irenem@opsc.gov.za
 Mr Matome Malatsi
 Tel: 012 352 1073
  matomem@opsc.gov.za
 Administrator  Mr Nangamso Mnwana
 Tel: 012 352 1104
  Nangamsom@opsc.gov.za
 Lebogang Maponya
 Tel: 012 352 1130
  Lebogang@opsc.gov.za
 Ms Cecilia Makgopela
 Tel: 012 352 1203
  CeciliaM@opsc.gov.za
 

Issued by the Public Service Commission

For enquiries, please contact Humphrey Ramafoko; Tel: (012) 352 1197; Cell: 082 782 1730; Email: Humphreyr@opsc.gov.za or Ms Z Jiya; Tel: (012) 352 1070; Cell: 064 836 8014; Email: ZodwaJ@opsc.gov.za


National Anti-Corruption Hotline: 0800 701 701
 

 

 

 Complaints & Compliments Form | Webmail | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Links