Public Service Commission Welcomes Prof Mandlenkosi Makhanya, Ms Zukiswa Mqolomba and Ms Nancy Ngwenya on their Appointment

02 June 2022

The Public Service Commission (PSC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Professor Mandlenkosi Makhanya, Ms Zukiswa Mqolomba and Ms Nancy Ngwenya as Commissioners in the PSC for a five-year term. Professor Makhanyas appointment is with effect from 01 June 2022 whilst Commissioners Mqolomba and Ngwenyas appointments is with effect from 14 June 2022 and 01 July 2022 respectively.

The newly appointed Commissioners bring a wealth of experience in both public administration and academia. They will, without a doubt make a meaningful contribution in the execution of the Constitutional mandate of the PSC, including the repositioning of the Commission to deliver on high catalytic projects, says Acting Chairperson of the PSC, Professor Somadoda Fikeni.

The PSC Commissioners are appointed by President Cyril Ramaphosa in terms of Section 196 (7) (a), read with Section 196 (10) of the Constitution.

The PSC is mandated to, amongst others, investigate, monitor and evaluate the organisation and administration, and the personnel practices, of the Public Service; and to also promote the constitutionally prescribed values and principles governing public administration in the Public Service.

We wish them success in their new roles.

Enquiries: Humphrey Ramafoko - 082 782 1730 or Zodwa Mtsweni - 076 554 8890

Issued by Public Service Commission

National Anti-Corruption Hotline: 0800 701 701



 Complaints & Compliments Form | Webmail | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Links